Copperbelt University

  • In 1987, the University of Zambia Act of 1965 was repealed and replaced with the Universities Acts No. 19 and 20. Thus, through Act No. 20, CBU was established. The university, as a seat of learning, represents knowledge, and the tertiary-level education it offers to students is itself a direct service to the students as individual persons, and to society, in so far as students are members of the human species.
  • CBU currently operates from three campuses: Jambo Drive Main Campus, Parklands Campus and Ndola Campus.
  • Mode:  FT and ODL
  • Vice Chancellor: Professor Naison Ngoma, PhD (Western Cape), MA (Western Cape), BA-Econ (UNZA)
cbu logo 2

Contact & Location

Be a Recognised and Accredited HEI

Higher Education Authority is here to ensure Quality in Higher Education